88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from the Jazz supergroup R+R=Now, Jay Rock, Nao and more

640 426

Rhythm Lab Radio, 6-15-18


Hour one

Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – “Love Like This”
John Coltrane – “Untitled Original 11383 (Take 1)”
Toshio Matsuura Group – “Do The Astral Plane”
Sen Morimoto – “Cannonball”
Bart & The Bedazzled – “Your Sorrow”
Nite Jewel – “Had to Let Me Go”
Kadhja Bonet – “Another Time Lover”
Nikki Jean – “Mr. Clean” feat. Lupe Fiasco
NAO – “I Need Your Lovin’
Chromeo – “Slumming It”
Allan Kingdom – “All Night”
Brownout – “Fight The Power”

Hour two

A$AP Rocky – “F*** Sleep” feat. FKA Twigs
Aesop Rock – “Klutz”
Black Thought – “Twofifteen”
Kelvyn Colt – “Bury Me Alive”
Jay Rock – “Redemption” feat. SZA
TOKiMONSTA – “No Way (Kingdom Remix)” feat. Isaiah Rashad, Joey Purp & Ambre
Teedra Moses – “Be Your Girl (Kaytranada Edition)”
Ric Wilson – “Split” feat. Sen Morimoto
Sammy Bananas – “Gitcha Gitcha” feat. BOSCO & LaDonnis
serpentwithfeet – “Messy”
RL Grime – “Reims”
Dorian Concept – “Promises”
Luke Marzec – “Another Guy”
Maribou State – “Feel Good”
R+R=NOW – “Been On My Mind” feat. Amber Navran

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from Janelle Monáe, Princess Nokia, Saba, Mr. Fingers and more

640 366

Janelle Monae, Mr. Fingers, Cleo Sol, Kadhja Bonet, Estere, Buzzy Lee

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from Jean Grae and Quelle Chris, Cardi B, Sons of Kemet, Oshun and more

640 364

In the first hour of Rhythm Lab Radio, we featured new music from Meshell Ndegeocello, Sango, Jean Grae and Quelle Chris, Oshun, Tom Misch, Sudan Archives, Ady Suleiman, and more.

The second hour featured new music from Cardi B., Tink, Dr. Octagon, Alina Baraz,  UK jazz outfit Sons of Kemet, Adrian Younge, producer Model 86, MJ Cole, Rhye, and more.

Don’t forget to follow Rhythm Lab Radio’s weekly Spotify playlist.

Rhythm Lab

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from yaeji, Sons of Kemet, Dr. Octagon and more

640 390

yaeji, meshell ndegocello, young father



The O’Jays – “Darlin’ Darlin’ Baby”
Sons of Kemet – “My Queen is Harriet Tubman”
Kali Boog – “Infinite Innit” feat. ATELLER
Q – “The Voice of Q”
Tuxedo – “Shy” feat. Zapp
The Coup – Guillotine”
Young Fathers – “See How”
Broken Transient – “Smile”
Cut Chemist – “Moonlightin’ with Biz” feat. Biz Markie
Jose James – “Blackeyedsusan”
Tom Misch – “Runs Thru Me” feat. De La Soul
Sango – “Mateo 2.19” feat. Romaro Franceswa & Dave B
Snacks – “Daydream”
Meshell Ndegeocello – “Nite and Day”


ZerodB – “Apomba Girou (Dave Da Gato Remix)”
yaeji – “raingurl”
DJ Taye – “Gimme Some Mo” feat. Uniqu3
Surly – “Train to Lodz”
Dessa – “I Hope I’m Wrong”
Dr. Octagon – “Octagon Octagon”
Cut Chemist – “Rhythm Method” feat. Myka
Aesop Rock – “Mystery Fish”
Machinedrum – “Do It 4 U (Daktyl Remix)” feat. DAWN
Amber Mark – “Love Me Right”
Bearcubs – “Landslide”
Sango – “Life Without God is Nothing”
Nick Hakim – “Cuffed (Jamie Lidell Remix)”
Adrian Younge – “Hands of God”
BADBADNOTGOOD – “I Don’t Know” feat. Samuel T. Herring

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from St. Beauty, Natalie Prass, Sango, Phonte and more

640 382
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to new music from Janelle Monae, Towkio, Little Dragon and more

640 380

Janelle Monae, Nubya Garcia, Towkio



Slope – “Komputa Groove”
Nubya Garcia – “When We Are”
GoGo Penguin – “Raven”
Madison McFerrin – “Shine”
Biig Piig – “Vice City”
Everything is Recorded – “She Said” feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington
George The Poet & Maverick Sabre – “Follow The Leader” feat. Jorja Smith
Black Milk – “2 Would Try” feat. Dwele
Col3trane – “X. X.”
Rejjie Snow – “Egyptian Luvr” feat. Anime & Dana Williams
Rhye – “Phoenix”
King Britt – “Spaces” feat. Quasimoto
Dabrye – “Sunset” feat. Shigeto
Elton – “Callin’”
Little Dragon – “Sway Daisy”


Just a Band – “Huff + Puff”
Janelle Monae – “Make Me Feel”
Spoek Mathambo – “Control”
Okzharp – “Dear Ribane”
yaeji – “after that”
Towkio – “2 Da Moon” feat. Teddy Jackson & Grace Weber
Coucou Chloe – “Stamina”
Abra – “Novocane”
Until The Ribbon Breaks – “One Match”
Sa-Roc – “Forever”
Miles Bonny – “I’ll Be Here For You”
Everything is Recorded – “Everything is Recorded” feat. Sampha & Owen Pallett
Sango – “Sweet Holy Honey” feat. Xavier Omar
Charlotte Day Wilson – “Let You Down”
Nilufer Yanya – “Keep On Calling”

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to this Black Panther inspired Afrofuturism mix

640 360
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to music from Hugh Masekela, Sango, Cut Chemist and more

640 384
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to Rhythm Lab Radio’s Best Songs of 2017 Part 2

640 373
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Listen to Rhythm Lab Radio’s best songs of 2017 part one

640 287



Luke Marzec – “When We First Met”
Nai Palm – “Crossfire/So Into You”
Moses Sumney – “Make Out In My Car”
Charlotte Dos Santos – “Watching You”
Tyler, The Creator – “911 / Mr. Lonely” feat. Frank Ocean
Amber Mark – “Lose My Cool”
Olivier St. Louis – “Fall In Love”
Nick Hakim – “Cuffed”
Ravyn Lenae – “Sticky”
Kari Faux – “Lowkey”
Dean – “Love” feat. Syd
Masego – “Tadow” feat. FKJ
Mr. Jukes – “Angels / Your Love” feat. BJ The Chicago Kid
TOKiMONSTA – “No Way” feat. Isaiah Rashad, Joey Purp & Ambre)
Goldlink – “Crew” feat. Brent Faiyaz & Shy Glizzy
SZA – “Love Galore” feat. Travis Scott


Jidenna – “Bambi”
Kendrick Lamar – “DNA”
Big K.R.I.T. – “Keep The Devil Off”
Missy Elliot – “I’m Better” feat. Lamb
Machinedrum – “U Betta”
NVDES – “D.Y.T (Do Your Thing)” feat. REMMI
Jorja Smith – “On My Mind”
Mura Masa – “LOVE$ICK” feat. A$AP Rocky
FTSE – “Drum Machine”
Mr. Mitch – “Priority” feat. P Money
Little Simz – “Bad To The Bone” feat. Bibi Bourelly
Syd – “Got Her Own”
Bearcubs – “Underwaterfall”
Mount Kimbie – “Marilyn”
Everything is Recorded – “Close But Not Quite”
Jessie Ware – “Midnight”
Ibeyi – “Deathless” feat. Kamasi Washington

88Nine Radio Milwaukee