88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Radio Milwaukee Music Awards Finalists

Click to enlarge

The time is up, the votes are in, and the ballots have been counted. The finalists for the 7th Annual Radio Milwaukee Music Awards are here. These are the finalists that YOU voted as being the best in Milwaukee music in 2013. It all comes together on December 5th, right here at our new studio in Walkers Point. The winners of each category will be announced at the awards ceremony that starts at 7PM. There will also be live performances from Kiings, Dana Coppa and Speak Easy, Greg Koch, Kane Place Record Club, and Fever Marlene. You are invited! Come down and hang out with us and the bands that make Milwaukee famous. Tickets are available here.

Album of the Year Finalists:

   Boy Blue- Words on Trial

   The Fatty Acids- Bolero

   Greg Koch Band- Plays Well with Others

   Vic & Gab- Love of Mine

   Volcano Choir- Repave

Song of the Year:

   Dana Coppafeel and Speak Easy – “Wait

   Ethan Keller- “Goin’ Down In History, Goin’ Down In Flames

   Greg Koch Band- “Whiskey Rainstorm

   Vic & Gab- “Let You Down

   Volcano Choir– “Byegone

Band of the Year:

  Boy Blue

  Fatty Acids

  Kane Place Record Club

  Vic & Gab

  Volcano Choir

Solo Artist of the Year:

  Elvis Thao

  Ethan Keller

  Greg Koch Band

  Kid Millions

  Zach Steinbach

Catchiest Song of the Year:

   Boy Blue- “Downtown

  Charles Walker Band- “In the Sun

  Dana Coppa and Speak Easy- “Wait

  Soul Low- “Wake Up Pains

  Vic & Gab- “Let You Down

Bandcamp Release of the Year

   The Delphines- God Help the Delphines

   Juiceboxxx- Front Seat of the Tacoma

   Kiings- Warehouses Possessed by the City

   Myles Coyne and the Rusty Nickels Band- I’m Not Going to Let Go of You

   Paper Holland- Happy Belated

Album Artwork of the Year:

  The Delphines- God Help the Delphines

   Fable and the World Flat- The Great Attractor

  Fever Marelene- Medicated Friends

   Myles Coyne and the Rusty Nickels Band- I’m Not Going to Let Go of You

   Paper Holland- Happy Belated

Music Video of the Year:

  Danna Coppa and Speak Easy- “One of These Kids”



   The Fatty Acids- “Airsick”




  Field Report- “I’m Not Waiting Anymore”



   Hugh Bob and the Hustle- “Butternut”



    Volcano Choir- “Byegone”



Best Disc We Missed:

   The Imperial- Low Country Lies

   Jayk- Everything Ever

   Joe Neary- From Love, to Loss, to Living

   Mortgage Freeman- The Living Proof

   Rectifier- Bourbon & Flowers

Best Live Show:

  The Fatty Acids

  Kane Place Record Club



 Volcano Choir

Thank you to everyone that was nominated. Thank you to everyone that voted. Thank you to all Milwaukee bands that send us great music to listen to each week and get us going out to great shows. Thank everyone that makes music and listens to music in this great community.