88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

2011 Milwaukee Jazz In The Park Lineup Announced!

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

You know warm weather is just around the corner when the Easttown Association announces their 2011 lineup for Jazz in the Park.  This year's concert series kicks off June 2 in  Cathedral Square Park. (via Shepherd Express)

June 2: Paul Cebar Tomorrow Sound (world-influenced R&B)

June 9: Jeff Coffin's Mu'tet (led by the Dave Matthews Band and Béla Fleck and the Flecktones saxophonist)

June 16: King Solomon (reggae)

June 23: Valley of the Dolls (funky all-woman jazz quartet)

June 30: The Bel Airs (classic rock ’n’ roll and soul)

July 7: Orgone (funk, soul and Afrobeat)

July 14: Bastille Days Programming

July 21: Mr. Lucky Swing Syndicate (WAMI-winning swing band)

July 28: Phat Phunktion (funk)

Aug. 4: Who's Your Daddy Trio (organ-led jazz)

Aug. 11: Mama Digdown's Brass Band (New Orleans jazz)

Aug. 18: Walter, Roberts & Deitch (organ-led jam-jazz featuring members of The Greyboy Allstars, The New Mastersounds and Lettuce)

Aug. 25: De La Buena (Afro-Cuban and Latin jazz)

Sept. 1: Cache (Latin music)

Sept. 8: Back Alley Band (blues)

Sept. 15: Evan Christian Band (jazz guitar)

Sept. 22: Terry Sims Band (jazz and R&B)