88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Watch Lewis Black Announce Some Of The Artists Performing At Summerfest 2013

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

A few weeks ago, Bonnaroo had "Weird Al" Yankovic announce the lineup for their festival. Not to be outdone, Summerfest got comedian Lewis Black to announce several of the artists performing at the other stages at this year's Summerfest in a video on Youtube. I have to say this one of the most diverse lineups I have seen in a long time.  Some of artists include  Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Femi Kuti, Atmosphere, Robert DeLong, Diplo, and the announcer Lewis Black.

On June 26, The Violent Femmes will be joined by the Avett Brothers and Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros.

Here is the complete list of artists that were announced today:

Imagine Dragons, Dispatch, LL Cool J, MGMT, Silversun Pickups, Dark Star Orchestra, Neon Trees, The Neighbourhood, Femi Kuti, Atmosphere, Loverboy, Jana Kramer, K’NAAN, Barenaked Ladies, Yeasayer, The Features, Billy Idol, Pretty Lights, Empire of the Sun, Grouplove, Styx, Trampled by Turtles, Switchfoot, Social Distortion, REO Speedwagon, Craig Morgan, Morris Day & the Time, Drowning Pool, Timeflies, Skillet, Guster, Brandi Carlile, Diplo, Dropkick Murphys, AWOLNATION, Bad Religion, Chevy Metal, Atlas Genius, Phil Vassar, Cake, Amadou & Mariam, twenty one pilots, The Airborne Toxic Event, Buddy Guy, Willy Porter, Less than Jake, Youngblood Hawke, Alice Cooper, Alex Clare, the Mavericks, Dr. John, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Pat Benatar, O.A.R., Robert DeLong, The Spinners, Kip Moore, Blues Traveler, Foreigner, Terrance Simien, Gavin DeGraw, Capital Cities, and comedian Lewis Black.