88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Bon Iver Announces Release Date and Tracklisting For New Album

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

Bon Iver's Justin Vernon has been pretty of late working on multiple projects from Gayngs, to the latest Kanye West project and working with Milwaukee's Collections of Colonies of Bees as Volcano Choir.  Quite a few folks have been wondering when Vernon wil get back to Bon Iver.  Well, that wait is almost over. 

Today he finally announced a new Bon Iver album to be released on June 21. The album will be self-titled and it includes help from Volcano Choir members Jim Schoenecker and Tom Wincek. About a week ago, Justin Vernon released what it seems to be a video of a snippet of one of their forthcoming songs.

Below is the album art and tracklisting for the forthcoming album.


01 Perth
02 Minnesota, WI
03 Holocene
04 Towers
05 Michicant
06 Hinnom, TX
07 Wash.
08 Calgary
09 Lisbon, OH
10 Beth/Rest