88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Stream Santigold's New Album, Master of My Make Believe

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

It has been almost 4 years since Santigold released her self-titled debut album.  She will be releasing her sophomore album called Master of My Make Believe on May 1.  While her first album was comprised of variety styles, her second album definitely has a common vibe, which was probably inspired by her time in Jamaica.  The album was produced by a variety of producers and features several collaborators including Diplo, Q-Tip, Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio), Switch,  and Nick Zenner & Karen O from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.  You can stream the entire album below via NPR Music.




1. Go (feat. Karen O) 3:24
2. Disparate Youth 4:44
3. God From The Machine 3:52
4. Fame 3:28
5. Freak Like Me 2:17
6. This Isn’t Our Parade 3:54
7. The Riot’s Gone 3:30
8. Pirate In The Water 2:54
9. The Keepers 3:34
10. Look At These Hoes 2:57
11. Big Mouth 3:11