88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

St. Vincent Will Release A New Self-Tilted Album, Shares A Track

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

Annie Clark aka St.Vincent has been someone quiet since her collaboration with David Byrne, but the former Polyphonic Spree member is about to make some noise.  St. Vincent just announed a new self-titled album that will be released on February 25. The album is the follow up to her 2011 release Strange Mercy.

The album features Dap-kings drummer Homer Steinweiss and she has shared the first track entitled "Birth In Reverse"  You can listend below and download in exchange for an email address. Below is the tracklisting (via Pitchfork)

Tracklisting for St. Vincent
01 Rattlesnake 
02 Birth in Reverse 
03 Prince Johnny 
04 Huey Newton 
05 Digital Witness 
06 I Prefer Your Love 
07 Regret 
08 Bring Me Your Loves 
09 Psychopath 
10 Every Tear Disappears 
11 Severed Crossed Fingers