88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Stream A New Live Mixtape from D'Angelo, Why You Wait For His New Album

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

Each year, there have been rumors that D'Angelo will be releasing a new album, and every year that the rumors were untrue, until 2012.  The Questlove reported that he has been working with D'Angelo on a new record, which will be released this year.  If that wasn't enough proof,  Mr. Brown Sugar has been on a tour in Europe in the past few days. You can see some of the videos of his performance below.  

Meanwhile, the Roots affiliate website Okayplayer has just released a special live D'Angelo mixtape in honr of the return of this one-of-a-kind singer. The mixtape, compiled and mixed by Sam Champ, features live cuts of the aritsts various performance throughout the years. So enjoy this little treat until the release of new material from D'Angelo. It has been a very long time.  2012 looks very promising.


1. Fantastic Intro
2. Brown Sugar
3. Devil’s Pie
4. Crisco
5. Left & Right
6. Chicken Grease
7. Lady
8. Left & Right (Reprise)
9. Feel Like Making Love
10. Can’t Hide Love
11. Things You Do (Fall in Love)
12. One Mo’ Gin
13. Me and Those Dreaming Eyes of Mine
14. S.D.M.
15. Untitled (How Does It Feel)