Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Flying Lotus Teases His New Album 'You're Dead!' Featuring Herbie Hancock, Snoop Dogg, and Kendrick Lamar

Flying Lotus has come a long way since his days of making bumper music for Cartoon Network's Adult Swim in the mid 2000s. Now, FlyLo will be releasing what could be his most dynamic album to date.  The album entitled You're Dead! will be released on October 7 on Warp Records. The album has host of impressive guest artists like the legendary Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, and labelmate Thundercat.  

“The album isn’t about the end, it’s really the beginning. It’s a celebration of the next experience. It’s the transition and the confusion. It’s not ‘hey you’re dead.’ It’s ‘hey you’re dead!’” -Flying Lotus

To coincide with the release of You're Dead!, Flying Lotus commissioned Manga artist Shintaro Kago to create unique artowork for each of the tracks on the album, which you can view them over at Flying Lotus' tumblr page. Today he also relased and video teaser for the album featuring some of Kago's artwork and a tracklisting. Check it out below and get excited!!!


01 Theme
02 Tesla
03 Cold Dead
04 Fkn Dead
05 Never Catch Me
06 Dead Man's Tetris
07 Turkey Dog Coma
08 Stirring
09 Coronus, the Terminator
10 Siren Song
11 Turtles
12 Ready Err Not
13 Eyes Above
14 Moment of Hesitation
15 Descent Into Madness
16 The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep
17 Obligatory Cadence
18 Your Potential / The Beyond
19 The Protest



Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee