Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

SURPRISE! Wilco dropped a new album, 'Star Wars,' for free! Get it now!

Right before their performance this Friday at Pitchfork Music Festival, Wilco decided to release a new album entitled Star Wars. But wait, there is more. They also are giving the album away for FREE!  Star Wars features 11 original tracks by Tweedy and the gang.  The download will be only available for a limited time. So I suggest you grab it now!!!

"Why release an album this way and why make it free? Well, the biggest reason, and I'm not sure we even need any others, is that it felt like it would be fun. What's more fun than a surprise?” - Jeff Tweedy

Here is the tracklisting (via Pitchfork)

01 EKG
02 More...
03 Random Name Generator 
04 The Joke Explained
05 You Satellite
06 Taste the Ceiling
07 Pickled Ginger
08 Where Do I Begin
09 Cold Slope
10 King Of You
11 Magnetized


Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee