Jaill releases new video created by Milwaukee painter, announces tour

Jaill releases new video created by Milwaukee painter, announces tour

1047 782

Milwaukee's Jaill released a very painterly video for their track "Change Reaction" from their latest album Brain Cream out on Burger Records. They are embarking on a national tour this fall. 

Milwaukee painter Helen Groom Poser painted the stop animated piece in collaboration with her brother Ed Poser. 

Vinnie Kircher from the band says, “I wanted an animated, cartoonish video for this song and Helen Groom Poser had the idea for stop animation and she wanted to paint it. We brainstormed the concept together focusing on the chorus, 'my love is gonna destroy you again,' and came up with the idea of the boy stealing brain cream from the unicorn to improve himself but destroy the unicorn in the process. When the boy shares the brain cream with the girl that he's fallen in love with she turns out to be a devil and he is destroyed. There's some greed in all of our love.”

 

 

JAILL TOUR DATES:

Fri. Aug. 28 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Sat. Aug. 29 – Cincinnati, OH @ Northside Yacht Club
Sun. Aug. 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Mon. Aug. 31 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Sept. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Lucky Cat
Tue. Sept. 8 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolical Records
Wed. Sept. 9 – Boise, ID @ The Watercooler
Thu. Sept. 10 – Seattle, WA @ The LoFi
Fri. Sept. 11 – Portland, OR @ The Know
Sun. Sept. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Mon. Sept. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ All Star Lanes
Tue. Sept. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Thu. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Fri. Sept. 18 – McAllen, TX @ Yerberia Cultura
Sat. Sept. 19 – Houston, TX @ The Shop
Sun. Sept. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Mon. Sept. 21 – Birmingham, AL @ The Saturn
Tue. Sept. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East

Listen to our 414 Music Live session with Jaill here:
http://www.radiomilwaukee.org/414-music-live/listen-414-music-live-session-jaill

 

88Nine Radio Milwaukee