88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Before he was Bane, Tom Hardy recorded some sweet, sweet raps…

640 429

Today’s music news covers Tom Hardy, Machine Gun Kelly and Motley Crüe.

Check it out!

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Moby talks Kurt Vonnegut, David Bowie, and Donald Trump

640 360
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Beastie Boys book in the works, more music news

640 320

Today’s music news comes from Beastie Boys, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, Steely Dan and Yes:

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Milwaukee’s Field Report announces new album and shares new music

640 370
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Could this be a clue that Smashing Pumpkins have new music in the works?

640 420
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Catch a member of David Byrne’s band perform tonight at Jazz Estate

580 327
88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Jack White is coming to Milwaukee this April; new album out March 23

640 427

JACK WHITE BOARDING HOUSE REACH 03.23.18 Sign up for the ONLY limited edition version of the album as part of #ThirdManVault Package 35 now through January 31st. Link in bio. #thirdmanrecords #jackwhite #jackwhiteiii #thirdmanrecordsvault #boardinghousereach #connectedbylove

A post shared by T H I R D M A N R E C O R D S (@thirdmanrecords) on

“Boarding House Reach” Tracklisting

01 Connected By Love
02 Why Walk a Dog?
03 Corporation
04 Abulia and Akrasia
05 Hypermisophoniac
06 Ice Station Zebra
07 Over and Over and Over
08 Everything You’ve Ever Learned
09 Respect Commander
10 Ezmerelda Steals The Show
11 Get In The Mind Shaft
12 What’s Done Is Done
13 Humoresque


#JackWhite Live 2018 tickets on sale January 26 at 10am local time. Special #ThirdManVault pre-sale begins January 22 at 10am local time. Details via link in bio.

A post shared by T H I R D M A N R E C O R D S (@thirdmanrecords) on

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

David Byrne is coming to Milwaukee!

640 334

What: David Byrne
Where: Riverside Theater
When: Tuesday, May 15 7:00PM Doors / 8:00PM Show
Tickets and more info: http://pabsttheater.org/event/davidbyrne2018 (on sale Friday, January 19 @ 10:00AM)

David Byrne released the first single from his forthcoming album, “American Utopia” earlier this month. “Everybody’s Coming to My House” reminds us a lot of classic Talking Heads.

You can see a performance of that song and more from “American Utopia” this May at the Riverside Theater. There will also be favorites from Talking Heads and other solo works. A twelve-piece band will also join David on stage for a choreographed concert that Byrne has called, “the most ambitious show I’ve done since the shows that were filmed for ‘Stop Making Sense.’” That’s saying a lot if you’ve been to any of the Milwaukee Film Fest “Stop Making Sense” dance parties!

As a bonus, every ticket purchased online for David Byrne includes a CD of the new album! Purchasers will receive instructions via email on how to redeem the album shortly after ticket purchase.

Tickets for the Milwaukee performance can be purchased this Friday, January 19 @10:00AM (set a reminder, they will likely go fast!): http://pabsttheater.org/event/davidbyrne2018

David Byrne’s new album, “American Utopia” will be out March 9 via Todomundo/Nonesuch.

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

PSA for human rights features the late Chris Cornell

640 423

Music news from Chris Cornell and a UK initiative to save music venues below:

88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Kendrick Lamar and Vince Staples team up, more music news

640 320

Keep updated with music news from Kendrick Lamar + Vince Staples, Paul McCartney, David Byrne:

88Nine Radio Milwaukee