Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Sylvan Esso announce mold-breaking album, ‘No Rules Sandy’

Grammy nominees Sylvan Esso have been on a monthly cadence with their music drops as of late, delivering singles “Sunburn” and “Your Reality” in May and June, respectively. July’s entry came with a bit of bonus news, as the band released the track “Didn’t Care” along with an Aug. 12 date for their new album, “No Rules Sandy.”

A release from the band called the upcoming fourth studio album their “most fearless and frenetic, intimate and enigmatic” to date. The sonic shift jibes with a reveal that accompanied “Your Reality” back in June: that Sylvan Esso’s first three albums are a completed trilogy.

With the release of “Didn’t Care,” we’re starting to see the shape of the band’s next iteration. That view will get even clearer when the new album drops in a couple weeks.

'No Rules Sandy' track listing

  1. Moving
  2. Look at Me
  3. (Bad Fills)
  4. Echo Party
  5. How Did You Know
  6. (Betty's, May 4, 2022)
  7. Didn't Care
  8. (Vegas // Dad)
  9. Your Reality 
  10. (#1vm)
  11. Cloud Walker
  12. Sunburn
  13. (?)
  14. Alarm
  15. (No Rules Sandy)
  16. Coming Back to You