See these amazing artists for FREE at Chicago’s Millennium Park

See these amazing artists for FREE at Chicago’s Millennium Park

640 347

Monday, June 12, 6:30pm
Otis Taylor (Blues)
Ben Sollee & Kentucky Native (Americana)

Thursday, June 15, 6:30pm
No BS! Brass Band (New Orleans Brass Fusion)
Dayme Arocena (Jazz)

Monday, June 19, 6:30pm – Juneteenth Celebration
Gregory Porter (Soul Jazz)
Tomeka Reid (Jazz)

Thursday, June 22, 6:30pm
Hurray for Riff Raff (Folk)
Matthew Santos (Indie)

Monday, June 26, 6:30pm
Jaga Jazzist (Electronic Jazz Fusion)
AfrotroniX (African Electronic)

Thursday, June 29, 6:30pm
Lady Wray (R&B Soul)
Zeshan B & the Transistors (R&B Soul)

Monday, July 10, 6:30pm
Natalie Prass (Indie Rock)
Angelica Garcia (Indie Rock)

Thursday, July 13, 6:30pm
Totó La Momposina (Colombian Folkloric)
Xenia Rubinos (Indie Pop)

Monday, July 17, 6:30pm
Big Thief (Rock)
Overcoats (Indie Folk Soul)

Thursday, July 20, 6:30pm
Drive-By Truckers (Rock)
Honeysuckle (Progressive Folk)

Monday, July 24 6:30pm
Amadou & Mariam (Afro Pop)
Frank Waln (Sicangu Lakota Hip-Hop)

Monday, August 7, 6:30pm
Gaby Moreno (Latin R&B)
Centavrvs (Mexican Electronic)

Thursday, August 10, 6:30pm
Youssou N’Dour (Dakar Overgroove)
Bassel & The Supernaturals (Neo-soul Funk)

Thursday, August 17 6:30pm
Joshua Nelson (Kosher Gospel Music)
Tone Ross & INSPIRED (Gospel Music)

Monday, August 21, 6:30pm
Headliner TBD

88Nine Radio Milwaukee
City of Chicago announces the lineup for their Millennium Park Summer Music Series

There are a lot of music that goes on in the summer, but what if you are on a budget?  Well, you can see some amazing artists for free in Chicago’s Millennium Park Summer Music Series.

You can check out free outdoor concerts every Monday and Thursday from June 12 to Aug. 21 at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion in Millennium Park. The music series features a wide variety of genre-defying music from top local, national and international artists—both established and emerging. The 2017 lineup includes artists from the U.S. as well as Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Mali, Mexico and Senegal. You can see artists like Hurray For Riff Raff, Natalie Prass, Drive By Truckers, Gregory Porter, Big Thief and more!

All concerts are FREE and open to the public and performances begin at 6:30 p.m. and take place rain or shine. There will be no concerts on Monday, July 3, Thursday, July 6, Thursday, July 27, Monday, July 31, Thursday, August 3 or Monday, August 14.

Check out the 2017 lineup below.