New music from Sylvan Esso, Kelela and Connie Constance on Rhythm Lab Radio

New music from Sylvan Esso, Kelela and Connie Constance on Rhythm Lab Radio

1047 782

Connie Constance

Connie Constance

In the first hour, we feature new music from Sylvan Esso, Dam-Funk & Nite Jewel aka Nite-Funk, and Kadhja Bonet.

We also introduce you to a new artist out of London, Connie Constance.

Think of Connie’s music as a cross between King Krule and Adele. Then we play new music from Janelle Monae affiliate Roman GianArthur, who released an amazing EP that combines Radiohead’s music with R&B sensibility.

In the second hour, we play the brand new track from Big Grams, a supergroup of Outkast’s Big Boi and Phantogram. We also feature new music from Allan Kingdom, producer Clap! Clap! and Kelela.

Rhythm Lab Radio | September 11, 2015 by Rhythm Lab Radio on Mixcloud


Sade – “Give It Up (Trackademicks Re-Edit)”
Connie Constance – “Stars”
Roman GianArthur  – “H_GH&DRY”
Sevdaliza – “The Other Girl”
Son Lux – “You Don’t Know Me”
Sylvan Esso – “Jamie’s Song”
Kadhja Bonet – “Honeycomb”
Leroy Hutson – “I Think I’m Falling Love”
Alex Burey – “Waiting On Tomorrow”
Herbert – “Middle”
Christie and the Queens – “No Harm Is Done” feat. Tunji Ige
Sophia Eris & Psymum – “Fight/Love”
Nite-Funk – “Can U Read Me?
Alice Russell – “I’m The Man, That Will Find You”
Doe Paoro – “The Wind”


Dr Dre – “Genocide” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)”
Big Grams – “Fell In The Sun”
Allan Kingdom – “Take It”
Aaliyah – “Are You That Somebody (Krs. Edit)”
Clap! Clap! – “Serendipity”
Misun – “Eli Eli (Maduk Remix)”
4Hero – “Better Place (Marcus Intalex & ST Files Remix)”
DJ Rashad – “I’m Too Hi” feat. Earl
Jammin Gerald – “Pump On the Floor”
Flava D – “Clarity”
Empress Of – “Kitty Kat”
FKA twigs – “In time”
Kelela – “Rewind”
Maribou State – “Steal” feat. Holly Walker
Roman GianArthur – “NO SURPR:SES” feat. Janelle Monae

88Nine Radio Milwaukee