Listen To Rhythm Lab Radio | August 17, 2012 (Eastside Jazz Fest Special)

Listen To Rhythm Lab Radio | August 17, 2012 (Eastside Jazz Fest Special)

1047 782

The Fifth EastSide Jazz Fest is Happening August 25 at Sweet Water Organics, and we invited the organizer, Milwaukee Jazz Vision to play some music featuring the artists performing at this year’s fest. This year's fest headliner is Russ Johnson, Brooklyn-based trumpeter returns to Milwaukee with his own quartet. The evening’s line up also includes the Johnny Padilla Quartet, Ten Million with Vincent Davis, and the MATC Honors Ensemble (MATCHE).

ADMISSION/TICKETS: Admission to EASTSIDE JAZZFEST is $10/student & senior, $15/general admission (advance) and $20/general admission (door). Advance tickets are available online now at or at

We also featured new music from Flying Lotus featuring Erykah Badu, the new hip hop collaboration of Jinero Jarel and MF Doom called JJ Doom, and Sweet Valley, a side project from the frontman of the band Waaves.



Yuna – "Live Your Life (Acoustic Version recorded for Rhythm Lab Radio)"
Doe Paoro – "Born Whole"
The New Royals – "Today"
Paper Tiger – "The Fortunate Wayfarer"
Macklemore – "Irish Celebration"
Sleigh Bells – "Rill Rill"
Killer Mike – "R.A.P. Music"
Ta-Ku – "Side To Side"
AraabMuzik – "Streetz Tonight"
JJ Doom – "Rhymin Slang"
TNGHT – "Goooo"
The Bar Kays – "I Can't Believe You're Leave Me (Fulgeance Rework)"
Miles Bonney & B. Lewis – "Lost Without You"
Lorn – "Weigh Me Down (No Verse Version)"
Grimes – "Genesis"
Bon Iver – "Skinny Love (Skin Deep Remix)"


BadBadNotGood – "Limit To Your Love"
Flying Lotus – "See Thru To U" feat. Erykah Badu
-break- (Eastside Jazz Fest Set)
Johnny Padilla – "Bright Morning"
Jason Rigby – "Magenta" feat. Russ Johnson
Michael Bates – "Marching" feat. Russ Johnson
10 Million – "Topography"
-break- (End of Eastside Jazz Fest Set)
Sarah White – "Fade (JTodd Remix)"
Taylor McFerrin – "A Place In My Heart" feat. Ryat
Kilo Kish – "You're Right"
Sweet Valley – "Suzuka 9 Hours"
EdenAbbey – "Believe"
Robert Glasper – "Smells Like Teen Spirit"

88Nine Radio Milwaukee