Rhythm Lab Radio | April 25, 2014

Rhythm Lab Radio | April 25, 2014

1047 782

On this week's Rhythm Lab Radio, we featured two new tracks from the forthcoming, self-titled album from the duo Sylvan Esso, which drops on May 12. We also debut tunes from new albums from Damon Albarn and Tune-Yards. We played a track featuring Reggie Watts from LCD Soundsystem's live album The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live at Madison Square Garden. We also had a fantastic remix of Phantogram's "Fall In Love" produced by Mayer Hawthorne & 14KT's new project Jaded Incorporated. Finally, to celebrate the announcement that Bonobo will be making his Milwaukee debut on July 9 at Turner Hall, we played a couple of tunes from his amazing catalog.




Yael Naim – "Toxic"
Bonobo – "The Keeper" feat. Andreya Triana
Slowly Rolling Camera – "Protagonist"
Mark De Clive Lowe & The Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra – "Take The Space Trane"
The Beast and Nnenna Freelon – "Umi Says"
Jenn Grant – "Spades" feat. Buck 65
Sylvan Esso – "Could I Be"
Tune-Yards – "Wait For A Minute"
Damon Albarn – "The Selfish Giant"
Doe Paoro – "Nobody"
Sorceress – "Teacup"
Gus Gus – "Polyesterday"
Chet Faker – "Melt" feat. Kilo Kish
Kelis –  "Runnin' (Machinedrum Remix)"


Phantogram – "Fall In Love (Jaded Incorporated Remix)"
DJ Rashad – "Let U No" feat. Spinn
Goldie – "Kemistry"
EL-P – "Request Denied"
Lizzo – "Faded"
Badbadnotgood – "Can't Leave The Night"
LCD Soundsystem – "You Can't Hide (Shame On You)"
Randy Crawford – "Street Life"
Joywave – "In Clover"
Addison Groove – "Just You" feat. Josefina
Sylvan Esso – "Dreamy Bruises"
Tinashe – "Vulnerable (etsa. remix)"
Bonobo – "Get Thy Bearings"
Luthian – "I Wish" (Skee-Lo Cover)"
TokiMonsta – "The World Is Ours"

88Nine Radio Milwaukee