Rhythm Lab Radio | June 21, 2013

Rhythm Lab Radio | June 21, 2013

1047 782

On this week's show we featured new music from Dessa, John Legend, Booker T, Haerts, Disclosure, Machinedrum, and more. Plus we featured a couple of classics from Underworld and Leftfield.



Nick Mulvey – "The Trellis" – The Trellis EP (Universal)
Dessa – "Sound The Bells" – Parts of Speech (Doomtree)
John Legend – "Made To Love" – Love In The Future (G.O.O.D Music / Columbia Records)
Woodkid – "I Love You (Pharrell Williams Remix)" – I Love You Remixes EP (Polydor/Island)
Booker T – "Sound The Alarm" feat. Mayer Hawthorne – Sound The Alarm (Stax/Concord Music Group)
Wax Tailor – "Time To Go (Feat. Aloe Blacc)" – Dusty Rainbow from the Darl (Le Plan/Lab'Oratoire)
The Child of Lov – "One Day" feat. Damon Albarn – The Child of Lov (Domino)
Kendrick Lamar – "Swimming Pools (Drank)" – good kid, m.A.A.d city (Aftermath/Interscope)
Jamie Lidell – "Why Ya Why" – Jamie Lidell (Warp)
Gang Starr – "DWYCK (Little Kids Remix)"  feat. Nice & Smooth
Toro Y Moi – "Grown Up Calls" – Anything In Return (Carpark)
Bells Atlas – "Incessant Noisse" – Bells Atlas
Float Fall – "Someday" – Single ([PIAS] Recordings Belgium)
Haerts – "All The Days" – Single (Columbia)
The Hics – "Lines" – Gilles Peterson Presents Brownswood Bubblers Nine (Brownswood Records)


Underworld  – "Born Slippy Nuxx" – Born Slippy (Wax Trax!)
Quadratic – "Mother" – Between The Cracks (Droidsong)
Natasha Kmeto – "Vodka Diet" – Crisis (Dropping Gems)
Disclosure – "Help Me Lose My Mind" feat. London Grammar – Settle (Universal)
Kiings – "You Can't See Me" feat. Christine Hoberg – Single
Jacques Greene & Tinashe – "Painted Faces" – Single (Yours Truly)
Justin Timberlake – "Like I Love You (Lakim Re-Up)" – Reinterpretations
Machinedrum – "Eyesdontlie" -Single (Ninja Tune)
Leftfield – "Dusted" feat. Roots Manuva – Rhythm and Stealth (Hard Hands, 1999)
Tweet – "Oops (Falcons Remix)" – Falcons Remixxes vol 3
Janet Jackson – "If (Kaytranada Remix)"
Omar – "The Man (Maddslinky Remix)" – The Man(Remixes) EP (Shanachie Entertainment)
Submotion Orchestra – "It's Not Me It's You" – Fragments (Exceptional Records)
Mount Kimbie – "Meter, Pale, Tone" feat. King Krule – Cold Spring Fault Less Youth (Warp)
Boards of Canada – "Cold Earth" – Tomorrow's Harvest (Warp)


88Nine Radio Milwaukee