Rhythm Lab Radio | September 13, 2013

Rhythm Lab Radio | September 13, 2013

1047 782

On this week's show, we debuted new tracks from Janelle Monae, Elvis Costello & The Roots, Nightmares on Wax, and Shy FX. We also introduced you to Minneapolis-based MC Lizzo. Her latest album was produced by Doomtree's Lazerbeak and she will be in Milwaukee at Mad Planet with Har Mar Superstar, and Surgeons In Heat. Finally, we gave you a taste of the Blue Note debut album from one-time college football player Gregory Porter. NPR has called Porter the next great male jazz singer.






Yokko Kanno & The Seatbelts – "Tank!"
The Detroit Experiment – "Think Twice"
Gregory Porter – "Liquid Spirit"
Youngblood Brass Band – "Overtime"
De La Soul – "All Good" feat. Chaka Khan
AbJo – "Shots Are Sure (Beastie Boys Sure Shot Remix)"
Janelle Monae – "Givin' Em What They Love" feat. Prince
Lizzo – "Bloodlines"
Elvis Costello & The Roots – "Cinco Minutos Con Vos"
Atropolis – "Una Mezcla Costena" feat. Darwin Escorcia
Max Roach & Abbey Lincoln – "Lonesome Lover"
Gregory Porter – "Lonesome Lover"
Mayer Hawthorne – "Reach Out Richard"
Sylvan Esso – "Play It Right"


Aphex Twin – "On"
Quadratic – "Mother"
Shy FX – "Cloud 9" feat. Ms Dynamite
Nightmares on Wax – "There 4u"
Clutchy Hopkins – "Love A Woman" feat. Darondo
The Internet – "Don't Cha"
Janelle Monae – "Electric Lady"
MO – "xxx 88"
Discovery – "Osaka Loop Line"
Disclosure – "Blue You"
Banks – "This Is What It Feels Like"
FKA twigs – "How's That"
Lewis Watson – "Hold On"


88Nine Radio Milwaukee