Rhythm Lab Radio’s best songs of 2021 part one

Rhythm Lab Radio’s best songs of 2021 part one

640 366

In this episode of Rhythm Lab Radio, we closed out the year with our Best Songs of 2021 part one. We featured tracks from Silas Short, Swindle, Emma-Jean Thackray, serpentwithfeet, Valerie June, Dawn Richard, Doja Cat, Hope Tala, Hiatus Kaiyote, Ben LaMar Gay, Park Hye Jin, Isaiah Rashad, Theo Crocker and more.

Silas Short
Silas Short | Photo credit: Robb Klassen



Valerie June – “Within You”
BADBADNOTGOOD – “Beside April” feat. Arthur Verocai
Kadhja Bonet – “For You”
D’água Negra – “ACOPALICES”
Silas Short – “Queen of Paisley”
serpentwithfeet – “Fellowship”
Ben LaMar Gay – “Sometimes I Forget How Summer Looks On You” feat. Ohmme
Emma-Jean Thackray – “Say Something”
Hiatus Kaiyote – “Get Sun” Arthur Verocai
Brent Faiyaz – “Circles” feat. Purr
James Blake – “Coming Back” feat. SZA
Cleo Sol – “Sunshine”
Cochemea – “Mimbrenos”
Irreversible Entanglements – “Open The Gates”
Sundur – “Time Is Now”


Dawn Richard – “Bussifame”
Lenzman – “Lil Souljah”
PinkPantheress – “Break It Off”
Aurora Dee Raynes – “Good For You”
Park Hye Jin – “Let’s Sing Let’s Dance”
GoldLink – “Raindrops” feat. Flo Milli
Hope Tala – “Mad”
Swindle – “Lost” feat. Loyle Carner, Kojey Radical, JNR
Isaiah Rahsad – “Headshots (4r Da Locals)”
Tems – “Replay”
Theo Croker – “Happy Feet”
Audrey Nuna – “Top Again” feat. Saba
Syd – “Fast Car”
Doja Cat – “Woman”
Tinashe – “Small Reminders”
Thundercat – “Satellite” feat. Genevieve Artadi & Louis Cole

Nonprofit Radio Milwaukee is supported by you! Your gift today powers all our work — including the story you just read!

88Nine Radio Milwaukee