Tap’d In’s favorite Milwaukee songs of 2019

Tap’d In’s favorite Milwaukee songs of 2019

640 356

Every Thursday on Radio Milwaukee we — the Journal Sentinel’s Piet Levy and 88Nine’s Evan Rytlewski — talk about the music coming into Milwaukee and the music coming out of Milwaukee on Tap’d In.

On last week’s episode, we ran through our favorite Milwaukee albums of the year. On this week’s, we’re tackling our favorite Milwaukee songs of the year — and there were a ton to choose from, as evidenced by all the standouts nominated for this year’s Radio Milwaukee Music Awards, which take place Saturday night at Turner Hall Ballroom.

Listen to the episode below to hear us discuss our picks, and stream the songs themselves below.

10. Klassik – “Noise”

9. Platinum Boys – “Happens All The Time”

8. L’Resorts – “Yeah, Everything”

7. Fuzzy Surf – “Denny”

6. REYNA – “The Way I Love You”

5. Trapper Schoepp – “What You Do To Her”

4. Dramatic Lovers – “The Comedown”

3. Nickel&Rose – “Another Man”

2. Zed Kenzo – “Type”

1. Lex Allen – “Let Go”

Like what you hear? Subscribe!

Get your local fix with our Radio Milwaukee podcasts. Feast your ears with our food podcast, This Bites. Explore Milwaukee with our history podcast, Urban Spelunking. Follow the Milwaukee music scene with Tap’d In. And delve into the latest movies with our film podcast, Cinebuds. Plus listen to the latest season of our new podcast Diverse Disruptors. Subscribe to them anywhere you listen to your podcasts.

88Nine Radio Milwaukee