In The Mix with guest DJ Michael Wenz

In The Mix with guest DJ Michael Wenz

640 426

Last Saturday we had some fun dropping a variety of tracks, but since we had Michael Wenz on, it was only fitting for me to start the show off with a recent techno record from Hot Creations new Irish producer, Rebūke. His track “Along Came Polly” is really bursting on the Beatport techno charts.

Michael Wenz

Michael Wenz. Photo by DeWook Photo

Michael Wenz is an amazing, DJ, Producer and Mastering Technician. Saturday he provided “In The Mix” with some hard techno beats and really smooth transitions. Wenz is a guru at making artists sounds better, brighter, and louder with his own mastering company. One of the projects he mixed and mastered was for a band called FuzzySurf. They were a group nominated for an award at this year’s 88Nine’s RMMA show. Check Michael’s work hereMichael has also just signed a New EP coming out January on U.S.U.K. Records the new label by Mark E.G. and  Chad Stegal.  You can find him spinning Dec 22 at the Highbury East for the Massive Xmas reunion.


DJ Kenny Perez

1. Rebūke – Along Came Polly
2. Milty Evan & Brian Boncher – I Need It Bad
3. Tough Love & Trutopia – Break
4. Saison – Moments
5. JaySounds – Thumpin’
6. DJ S.K.T. – Get Up
7. Block & Crown – Deep Da Dubb
8. Smalltown DJs – What’s Your Poison
9. Solardo & Camelphat – Accelerator
10. Kid Enigma & Riton – Dangerous
11. The Golden Boy – Crazy L
12. Chace – Definition
13. Treasure Fingers – Deep In Funk
14. Jack Back – Back & Forth
15. Green Velvet & Chris Lake – Deceiver
16. David Guetta & CeCe Rogers – Freedom
17. ARLE x L’Tric – Feel It
18. Raiden & Tom Tyger – Electric
19. OFFAIAH – Push Pull
20. Camelphat & Cristoph – Breath ft Jem Cooke

Michael Wenz

1. B2@33RPM – Hugo Paixao & Jason Fernandes
2. Disko Dancer (Funky Feeling) – Dave The Drummer & Marcello Perri
3. Thrown (Alen Milivojevic & Drzneday Remix) – Hugo Paixao & Jason Fernandes
4. Noemi Black – Hope (Original Mix) – Dave The Drummer & Marcello Perri
5. King Randor (Original Mix) – T78
6. Aek-971 (Original Mix) – Goncalo M
7. Her Love Ist Gone – Michael Wenz
8. It’s About Time (Original Mix) – Ochs & Klick
9. The World Isn’t Yours (Original Mix) – Valerio Panizio
10. KA-25 Assault (Original Mix) – “Ig Noise, EINHORN”
11. Fractal (Original Mix) – DJ Dextro
12. AA (Atze Ton Remix) – Mechanic Freakz
13. Dolly (Original Mix) – Le Son Du Placard
14. The Eye Of The Beholder (Original Mix) – Victor Ruiz
15. You Can’t Stop Me (from loving you) – Michael Wenz
16. Paralysis – Glaskin
17. City of Acid (Original Mix) – Theodore Elektrk
18. Lose Control (Original Mix) – Dual Fuel
19. Hypernova (Original Mix) – Ilija Djokovic
20. Viande rouge (DRVSH Remix) – Le Son Du Placard
21. Underground (Original Mix) – Sopik
22. On My Way (Sopik Remix) – “Rebecka Larsdotter, Young Bad Twinz”
23. Dolby Roentgens 1.0 (Original Mix) – Hell Driver
24. Brain On Fire (Original Mix) – “Dolby D, Roentgen Limiter”
25. Veneno (Original Mix) – DJ Dextro
26. Cosmos (Original Mix) – Matt Minimal
27. Infinite Black (DubMix) – Goncalo M
28. Dramatization – Michael Wenz
29. Your Mind – Adam Beyer & Bart Skils
30. Morse Mode (2000 And One Remix) – Dense & Pika

Download Button

88Nine Radio Milwaukee
Plus new music from Rebūke, Saison, DJ S.K.T. and more

Every Saturday evening we set the vibe from 10 p.m. to midnight as DJ Kenny Perez mixes up the hottest sounds from the electronic dance music scene. In The Mix with DJ Kenny Perez prides itself on bringing to the forefront some of Milwaukee’s most talented DJs and producers. Take the musical journey.