Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Here's who won 2018 Wisconsin Area Music Industry (WAMI) awards!

The 38th WAMI awards were supposed to be awarded in February, but due to a snowstorm the event rescheduled for last night in Appleton.

The volunteer organization distributed over 35 awards to celebrate musicians based in Wisconsin.

Abby Jeanne, who took home several Radio Milwaukee Music Awards, was awarded Female Vocalist of the Year. Other 88Nine artists to take honors include Platinum Boys (Punk Artist) and Soul Low (Pop Rock Artist).

If you've been biting your nails in anticipation since February, read on for the full list of winners and Hall of Fame inductees from last night's ceremony:

2018 WAMI award winners:

Artist of the Year: GGOOLLDD

Album of the Year: "Getting To Know You," Tre Principesse

Song of the Year: "Charmed and Dangerous," Altered Five

New Artist of the Year: Tre Principesse

Male Vocalist of the Year: Kyle Megna

Female Vocalist of the Year: Abby Jeanne

Singer/Songwriter of the Year: Tom Thiel

Rising Star of the Year: Lokke and Jaid Ruffing (tie)

Alternative Rock/Rock Artist: Kyle Megna & the Monsoons

Bluegrass/Americana Act: Ordinary Heathens

Blues Artist: Altered Five

Country Artist: Bella Cain

Cover Artist: Vic Ferrari

Folk/Celtic Artist: Warrior Songs

Hard Rock Artist: Black Belt Theatre

Metal Artist: Beatallica

Punk Artist: Platinum Boys

Jazz Artist: Erin Krebs & Jeff Johnston

Polka Artist: Val Sigal

Pop Rock Artist: Soul Low

Hip-Hop/Rap Artist: Blax

R&B/Soul Artist: Porky's Groove Machine

World/Reggae/Ska/Latin: Unity The Band

Club/DJ/Dance/Electronic Artist: NO/NO

Horn/Big Band Artist: Phat Phunktion

Tribute Artist: The Rush Tribute Project

Bass: Evil Evans

Drummer: Adam Hatton

Guitarist: Bobby Evans

Keyboard: Mark Chartre

Reeds/Brass: Al Falasci

Strings: Emily Knutson

Best Studio Engineer/Producer: Tom Washatka

Best Recording Studio: Rock Garden

Best Live Club/Venue: Gibson Music Hall

Best Live Engineer Sound/Lights: Mike Fleury

President's Award: Ryan Vander Sanden

People's Choice awards:

Southwest: Pat Watters Band (Artist/Band); Brad Burril (Teacher); WCOW-FM 97.1 (Radio); Fawn Creek Winery (Venue); Mark Breunig (Fan)

Northwest: Spicy Tie Band (Artist/Band); Brian McLaughlin (Teacher); WOZZ-FM 94.7 (Radio); Hodag (Venue); Leanne Booher (Fan)

Northeast: BoomBoxx (Artist/Band); Mark Budwit (Teacher); WZOR-FM 94.7 (Radio); Deja Vu Martini Lounge (Venue); Jaeden Pillar (Fan)

Southeast: The Playlist (Artist/Band); Daniel Faustmann (Teacher); WMSE-FM 91.7 (Radio); The Saloon on Calhoun (Venue); Dan Goretski (Fan)

Hall of Fame inductees:

Billy Flynn Steve Rachelle Bunny Berigan