Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Pick up this LP of all Wisconsin artists on Record Store Day

Wisconsin Vinyl Collective

Saturday April 21 is Record Store Day, a worldwide celebration of local, independent record stores.

Here in Milwaukee you've got plenty of brick-and-mortars to support, including Rush-Mor, The Exclusive Company, Bull's Eye, ACME and Off The Beaten Path.

And, as you're making your lists of must-buys (perhaps with a little help from 88Nine's Justin Barney), keep an eye out for a special release featuring a collection of Wisconsin artists.



Wisconsin Vinyl Collective Vol. 2 will hit shelves starting Saturday. It's available on vinyl, CD and digital formats.

The ten track album features previously unreleased songs from each artists and was mastered by legendary music producer, Butch Vig.

Here's the track list:

  1. Tundra Blood - "Get Up"
  2. Boom Forest - "So Long"
  3. PHOX - "Jordan James"
  4. Zach Pietrini Band - "November Sorrow"
  5. Peridot - "Everything You Fear"
  6. Violent Femmes - "I'm Not Done"
  7. Brett Newski - "Post-Normal"
  8. J-Council - "Everything's Alright"
  9. Horseshoes and Hand Grenades - "The Old House Down"
  10. Sarah Vos - "Holes"

Proceeds from the album sales will benefit Keep Wisconsin Warm/Cool Fund, a charity providing energy assistance to seniors, veterans and families who cannot afford to pay their energy bills.

A trio of release shows are also slated for this weekend. Don't miss the Milwaukee show at Good City Brewing on Saturday.

Director of Digital Content | Radio Milwaukee