Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rhythm Lab Radio | May 16, 2014

This week, we had new music Little Dragon's new album Nabuma Rubberband, and Sylvan Esso's debut album. Originally from New Zealand, now based in Los Angeles, we had new music from one of the most prolific and talented musicians and producers of the jazz and broken beat scenes today, Mark De Clive Lowe. He is about to release his new album called Church, which is his 11th studio album and was funded by his fans on Kickstarter. We introduced Princess Nokia out of New York City, who in our opinion released one of the most refreshing albums of 2014. You can download Princess Nokia's debut album for free here.

Plus we featured music from one of our favorite new artists of 2014, London's Nick Mulvey. Mulvey was originally part of the mercury prize nominated group Portico Quartet. He recently dropped his debut solo album First Mind overseas.  Listen to the show again below via Soundcloud or Mixcloud.



Nick Mulvey - "Fever To The Form"
Gil Scott-Heron - "Pieces of a Man" 
Slowly Rolling Camera - "Dream A Life"
Fatima - "Technology"
Knox Brown - "Harry's Code"
Candido - "Jingo"
Hoodlem - "Old Friend"
Mark De Clive Lowe - "Now Or Never" feat. Nia Andrews
Little Dragon - "Nabuma Rubberband"
Sylvan Esso - "Could I Be"
Mr. Scruff - "Thought To The Meaning" feat. Denis Jones
Princess Nokia - "Dragons"
Everything But The Girl - "Single (Photek Remix)"
Soul II Soul - "Keep On Movin' (M Beat Bonus Mix)"
David Douglas - "Higher"
Bishop Nehru - "You Stressin"


Fatima Al Qadiri - "Shanghai Freeway"
Vic Mensa - "Down On My Luck"
Slick Shoota - "Keep Bussin"
Addison Groove - "Just You"
Justin Timberlake - "My Love (Playground Mob Remix)"
Missy - "I'm Really Hot (Kaytranada Remix)"
Princess Nokia - "Seraphims"
RZA x Tinashe - "Doctor"
Shlohmo - "Bo Peep (Do U Right)" feat. Jeremih
Moodprint x YellowStraps - "Landscapes"
Alice Russell - "Hurry On Now (FKJ Remix)"
The Jones Girls - "Nights Over Egypt"
Taylor McFerrin - "The Antidote" feat. Nai Palm
Sleeps in Oysters - "Sea Flowers Blossom (Made of Oak Remix)"
Nick Mulvey - "Meet Me There"

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee