Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Join us Thursday at our Walker's Point studios for "State of Sound." Tap here for all the details.

Rhythm Lab Radio | October 3, 2014

In the first hour, we featured Flying Lotus’ new album ' You’re Dead!' as the release of the week. We played two tracks from his new groundbreaking release. We also played a new remix of Phox’s track "Slow Motion" produced by Sylvan Esso. We also debuted new tracks from TokiMonsta, Detroit's MC Guilty Simpson, and a cover of Kanye West’s “Love Lockdown” by Glass Animals. Finally, we introduced you to a new artist to watch, who is only 18 by the name of Tom Misch. He is a multi-talented London composer, songwriter, guitarists, singer and violinist. 

In the second hour, we featured a brand new track from rising R&B singer Rosie Lowe, who is signed to the same label as Glass Animals. We also debuted another new track from Toro Y Moi’s alias Les Sins. We also played new tracks from UKs Jessie Ware, SBTRKT, Rustie, Prince, and Electric Wire Hustle. Finally from Toronto, we brought you a new music from a producer by the name OBESØN, who blends lush textures with minimal beats.


Rhythm Lab Radio | October 3, 2014 by Rhythm Lab Radio on Mixcloud




Mandrill - “Children of the Sun”
The Jazzistics - “Marcus, Martin, Malcolm”
Dorothy Ashby - “The Look of Love”
Tom Misch - “On My Mind”
Tyler, The Creator - “Treehome95” feat. Coco O & Erykah Badu
Wonder Wonder - “Shark”
Phox - “Slow Motion (Sylvan Esso Remix)”
Glass Animals - “Love Lockdown”
TokiMonsta - “Drive” feat. Arama
Made In Heights - “Ghosts”
Flying Lotus - “Never Catch Me”
Flying Lotus - “Moment of Hesitation” feat. Herbie Hancock
Black Milk x BADBADNOTGOOD - “Now or Never”
Bilal - “Sirens II”
Guilty Simpson - “Look Alive"
Thundercat - “Heartbreaks and Setbacks”


Ben Westbeech - “Something For The Weekend"
Quantic  & Alice Russell with The Combo Barbaro - “Look Around The Corner”
Jessie Ware - “Say You Love Me (Alexander Adair Remix)”
Rosie Lowe - “Water Came Down”
Les Sins - “Why” feat. Nate Salman
SBTRKT - “The Light” feat. Denai Moore
OBESON - “Alone”
Rustie - “Dream On”
Prince - “U Know”
Rhian Benson - “Say How I Feel (Bugz In The Attic Remix)” feat. Slum Village & Dwele
Electric Wire Hustle - “Loveless”
Hourglass Sea - “Another World”
Machinedrum - “Let It (Machinedrum Remix)”
Lorn - “Weigh Me Down”
TV On The Radio - “Staring At The Sun (In Digital Time Remix)”


Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee