Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Lauryn Hill covers Nina Simone's 'Feeling Good' for tribute album

A couple of months ago Netflix announced it will be releasing a documentary about Nina Simone called  What Happened, Miss Simone? on June 26.  There will also be a tribute album released July 10 in conjunction with the documentary. The tribute album,  Nina Revisited: A Tribute To Nina Simone, will feature covers of Nina Simone's songs by Jazmine Sullivan, Gregory Porter, Alice Smith, Lauryn Hill and more.  

Hill actually covers several Nina Simone tunes, including "I've Got Life," "Wild Is the Wind," "African Mailman," and three others. Today, Pitchfork shared Hill's cover of "Feeling Good," which you can check out below.




Here is the tracklist for the album

01 Lisa Simone: Nobody's Fault but Mine (Intro)
02 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Feeling Good
03 Ms. Lauryn Hill: I've Got Life 
04 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Ne Me Quitte Pas
05 Jazmine Sullivan: Baltimore
06 Grace: Love Me or Leave Me
07 Usher: My Baby Just Cares For Me
08 Mary J. Blige: Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
09 Gregory Porter: Sinnerman
10 Common & Lalah Hathaway: YG&B
11 Alice Smith: I Put a Spell On You
12 Lisa Simone: I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl
13 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
14 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Wild Is the Wind
15 Ms. Lauryn Hill: African Mailman
16 Nina Simone: I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free 




Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee