Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Beck to release new album, 'Colors' this October, shares new song, 'Dear Life'

Beck, Colors
Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

A few days after Beck's sold-out show at The Riverside Theater, the artist finally announced the release date for his forthcoming album, "Colors." The follow-up to 2014's "Morning Phase" will be released on Oct. 13 via Capitol Records.

Beck also shared a new song called "Dear Life" from the album, which you can listen to it below.
From the press release:

Colors was produced by Greg Kurstin and Beck, with the exception of “Wow" produced by Beck and Cole M.G.N., and “Fix Me" produced by Beck. The album was mixed by Serban Ghenea, except “Dreams” and "Up All Night,” which were mixed by Greg Kurstin and Beck (with Darrell Thorp, David “Elevator” Greenbaum, and Cassidy Turbin).

Here is the tracklisting for the album is:

7th Heaven
I’m So Free
Dear Life
No Distraction
Up All Night
Square One
Fix Me

Colors is also available for pre-order at in a limited edition deluxe vinyl format featuring two 180g 45rpm red vinyl LPs in a special die-cut gatefold package, with a customizable color transparency cover and 24-page booklet. Digitally, Colors can be pre-ordered through Apple Music, pre-saved via Spotify, and more.

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee