Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The Midwestern supergroup Gayngs return with new song 'Appeayl 2 U'

It has been 10 years since the Midwestern group Gayngs led by Ryan Olson and Bon Iver's released their debut album 'Relayted." Today, the collective returns with a new song titled "Appeayl 2 U."

Back in 2010, Gayngs featured a roster of 22 musicians including Dessa, P.O.S, Har Mar Superstar, Megafaun, Solid Gold, The Rosebuds and members of Polica.

Gayngs were scheduled to play tonight at one of First Avenue's 50th-anniversary shows, but due to the pandemic, those shows were canceled. So instead, they decided to release this song.

The new song features vocals from Velvet Negroni, Naeem Juwan, Dua Saleh, Sophia Eris, G Star, Lady Midnight, booboo, Moise and J Plaza.

Check out Rhythm Lab Radio's special ' GAYNGS Deconstructed,' where we deconstructed the supergroup into their individual components.

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee