Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Jorja Smith isn't backing down on new single 'Try Me'

Every Monday, Add of the Week unveils all the new songs going into the 88Nine on-air playlist, with one hand-picked selection put in the spotlight by a member of our music team.

Confident and ready for a new chapter in her life, Jorja Smith delivers on her latest single "Try Me." As the title of the song suggests, Smith is not second-guessing her worth, is ready to take risks and demands honesty.

"Hoping I've learned / Take back your word / Might hurt, but I won't hide / I know myself" are just a few lyrics Jorja spits in this beautifully rich, Spanish-influenced, R&B masterpiece. Like a kid in a candy store, I was tickled with excitement when the single and gorgeous video dropped. Check out the video and peep the other fresh adds you'll hear on 88Nine.

This week's other adds

  • "We're All Gonna Die," Joy Oladokun feat. Noah Kahan
  • "Drift," Purr
  • "One That Got Away," MUNA
  • "Hotel Window," binki
  • "Chet Baker," Esther Rose
  • "Sub," Deeper
  • "Quarry," Wednesday
88Nine Asst. Program Director / On-Air Talent | Radio Milwaukee