Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Listen to new music from James Blake, Brookzill, and Sylvan Esso


In the first hour, we introduce you to a new hip-hop supergroup called Brookzill (Booklyn x Brazil). The group features Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca, Rodrigo Brandão, producer Don Newkirk. We played a song from their forthcoming album "Throwback to the Future." We also featured new music from Goldwash, Sampha, Machinedrum, James Vincent McMorrow, Sylvan Esso, The Gaslamp Killer and more.

In the second hour, our friends from the Noh Life Collective took over the hour for First Friday's with Noh Life. If you didn't hear, Noh Life was credited on a song on Frank Ocean's new visual album "Endless."

Check out the playlist and listen to the show below.



Solid Gold - “Who You Gonna Run To?”
Jose Mauro - “Obnóxius”
The Gaslamp Killer - “Warm Wind (Frimpong)” feat. Amir Yaghmai
BROOKZILL - “Saudade Songbook” feat. Count Bass D
Wax Tailor - “Worldwide” feat. Ghostface Killah
Knox Brown - “No Slaves” feat. Anderson .Paak
Sylvan Esso - “Radio”
FFX - “Would I Why”
Jessy Lanza - “Never Enough”
Ric Wilson - “Soul Bounce”
Goldwash - “Honest”
James Blake - “Timeless” feat. Vince Staples
Sampha - “Blood On Me”
Machinedrum - “Do It 4 U” feat DAWN
James Vincent McMorrow - “Get Low”
Moses Sumney - “Worth It”

Chrome Sparks - “All Or Nothing
-First Fridays w/ Noh Life Collective-
Herzeloyde - "Dream"
Redinho - "Searching"
Graves x Oshi - "Sell Soul"
GEOTHEORY - "Gypsy Woman"
Blake Skowron - "when"
Mr. Carmack (ft. Lady Lee) - "Bam Bam B-More"
Blood Orange - "You're Not Good Enough"
Mo Vibez - "California Maki"
Golden Features - "Tell Me"
Shadow Child ft Tymer - "23 Zinc VIP"
B-Real, Coolio, Method Man, LL Cool J And Busta Rhymes - "Hit Em High"
Public Enemy - "Public Enemy 1"
Public Enemy - "Lost at Birth"
Beastie Boys - "Hey Ladies"
Chris Siegel x Strehlow - "Streets Ahead"
Mocky - "Tomorrow Maker" (Flamingosis and The Kount Remix)
Slowpoke - "5:18 am"
Hiatus Kaiyote - "Laputa" (Taylor McFerrin Remix feat. Anderson .Paak)
Medasin feat. Joba - "Daydream"
Montelle2099 - "Chillin"
Alex Szotak - "Bass Joint #2"

HYFIN Program Director | Radio Milwaukee