Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
State of Sound is back & even bigger. Get tix for the next show!

Listen to new music from Hiatus Kaiyote, Carlos Nino, Daniel Casimir and more

In this episode, we paid tribute to Paul Jackson, the bass player who was the founding member of The Headhunters. We also featured new music from Hiatus Kaiyote, Mykki Blanco, Coco O., Daniel Casimir, Gary Bartz, Carlos Nino & Friends, Anchorsong, Tony Allen and more.

Hiatus Kaiyote | Photo credit: Tré Koch



Carlos Nino & Friends - “Pleasewakeupalittlefaster, please…”
Jono McCleery - “Tomorrow”
Gary Bartz, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge - “Spiritual Ideation”
Hiatus Kaiyote - “Get Sun” Arthur Verocai
The Headhunters - “Don’t Kill Your Feelings”
Thundercat - “Walk On By” feat. Kendrick Lamar
Daniel Casimir - “Safe (Part 1)” feat. Moses Boyd, Nubya Garcia, Al MacSween & James Copus
Coco O. - “Soldier”
Pip Millett - “Like It Like That”
Sampa the Great - “Black Girl Magik” feat. Nicole Gumbe
Cosmo Pyke - “Wish You Were Gone”
Matt Martians - “28” feat. Kaytranada & Badbadnotgood
Anchorsong - “New World”
Nick Hakim - “Cuffed (Jamie Lidell Remix)”


Herbie Hancock - “Watermelon Man”
Dudley Perkins - “Lil’Black Boy”
LaNote - “Week-End (DJ Spinna Remix)”
Tony Allen - “Cosmosis” feat. Ben Okri & Skepta
Mykki Blanco - “Free Ride”
Ivy Sole - “My Way”
Prequel - “All I’m Missing Is You”
Leon Vynehall - “Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been”
Letta - “Nothing Left For Me” feat. YEAHIYAHAN
Sampha - “Blood On Me”
Milo - “take advantage of the naysayer”
Luke Marzec - “When We First Met”
Deekapz - “Caught Me”

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee