Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

'In The Mix' vibes out with guest DJ Purple for a vocal filled house set

Photo Courtesy of WHPK 88.5 FM - Chicago's Facebook Page

Every Saturday evening we set the vibe for the city of Milwaukee from 10 p.m. to midnight. We mix up the hottest sounds from the electronic dance music scene.  In The Mix with  DJ Kenny Perez prides itself on bringing to the forefront some of Milwaukee’s most talented DJs and producers as guests on the show.

Stream the mixes below and follow me on all social media  @djkennyperez.

The days of being thankful are important but as humans sometimes we forget to stop and verbalize it or even write it down in this case. Here is what I am thankful for this season:

  1. Almost 3 years of 'In The Mix'
  2. 88Nine Radio Milwaukee
  3. Local and global DJs submitting sets
  4. Labels submitting fresh tunes
  5. The listener
  6. My family (immediate and work)

Saturday 'In The Mix' took you to the disco with brand new tunes like " Appreciate" from Alex Peace & Brian Boncher, Crazibiza & House of Player with " Let's Play House," Felix Da Housecat & Chris Trucher with a rockin' tune called " Thee Trk!" the Honey Dijon re-edit and so many more gems to cap off the first hour!

Hour two brought you the vibes from my special guest and Chicago native DJ Purple. This live house set just brings you in and awakens the soul. Have a blessed whatever or however you celebrate and enjoy the mixes with family and friends!

Hour 1 - DJ Kenny Perez

  1. "Appreciate" - Alex Peace & Brian Boncher
  2. "Maria" (Calle Ocho mix) - Hallex M & Mijangos
  3. "Let's Play House" (original mix) - Crazibiza & House Of Prayers
  4. "Funky Feeling" - Milty Evans
  5. "Soldier" (Club mix) - Offaiah
  6. "It's A House Thing" (Full Intention remix) - Funkatomic
  7. "Running Away" (Angelo Ferreri extended remix) - Soul Avengerz & Supa Hi
  8. "My Boy" (Meduza remix) - R Plus, Dido
  9. "Thee Trk!" (Honey Dijon Re edit) - Felix Da Housecat & Chris Trucher
  10. "Get On The Floor" (Club mix) - Block & Crown & Pete Rose
  11. "Bar Groovin'" (original mix) - Paolo Barbato & Foo Funkers
  12. "Deep Inside" - Phil Fuldner
  13. "We Gonna Rock" (original mix) - Block & Crown & Robin Who
  14. "For Your Love" (original mix) - Makito & Mark Funk
  15. "Your Body" (original mix) - Block & Crown
  16. "Dancin'" (extended mix) - Pietro Cavazza

Hour 2 - DJ Purple

  1. "Celebrate Me" (FunkHut Main vocal) - Byron Stingily
  2. "Fire" (SanFranDisko Re-Touch) - Lenny Fontana & Shirley Lites
  3. "Beautiful Summer Day" (Straight Club mix) - Fam Disco & Phillip Ramirez
  4. "Lifting" (Dry & Bolinger Club remix) - Dry & Bolinger
  5. "Everything" (Club Troubled dub remix) - Nu Ground Foundation & Candid Paradise
  6. White Label
  7. "Got Keep On" (Club remix) - Mark 'o' Mariotti
  8. "Welcome To My House" - Mike Risk
  9. "No Mountain" - Wayne Williams
  10. White Label

88Nine Asst. Program Director / On-Air Talent | Radio Milwaukee