Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rhythm Lab Radio | March 14, 2014

This week, we were overflowing with new music! First up, we played the new single from NYC's Doe Paoro forthcoming EP produced by Eau Claire's S. Carey and recorded at April Base Studios. The EP will also feature Justin Vernon. Next, we debuted the new Kiings' remix of James Vincent McMorrow's tune "Cavalier" Then we featured a few tracks from up & coming Irish producers such as Cillo, Sert One, and CLu in honor of St. Patrick's Day.

Other new tracks included one from Metronomy's new album Love Letters, and the new project from Sufjan Stevens, Serengeti and Son Lux called Sisyphus. Sisyphus was co-commissioned by the Walker and the SPCO’s Liquid Music series and inspired by the work of artist Jim Hodges. Issued by Asthmatic Kitty and Joyful Noise Recordings. 

Starting this week, Rhythm Lab Radio, will highlight some picks of the week.  You can check out the soundcloud set here or below.  The tracklisting for the show is at the bottom.




Lianne La Havas - "No Room For Doubt " feat. Willy Mason
Ane Brun - "Rubber & Soul" feat. Teitur
Doe Paoro - "Walking Backwards"
Chet Faker - "Talk Is Cheap"
Glass Animals - "Gooey"
Saint Tiimbre - "Are You That Somebody"
James Vincent McMorrow - "Cavalier (Kiings Remix)"
Little Dragon - "Little Man (SertOne remix)"
Cillo - "Where Want Want Me"
Feist - "Caught a Long Wind (SertOne Remix)"
Clu - "Willow (Monto Remix)"
Janelle Monae - "What Is Love (Sango Remix)"
Mapei - "Don't Wait (Remix)" feat. Chance The Rapper & The Social Experiment
Discovery - "Osaka Loop Line"
Metronomy - "Love Letters"


Macklemore & Ryan Lewis - "Irish Celebration"
Grieves - "Shred"
Sidewalk Chalk - "Grocery List"
Slakah The Beatchild - "Miscommunication" feat. Spek Won
Jesse Boykins III - "Plain" produced by Machinedrum
Bahamadia - "Pep Talk"
Sisyphus - "Rhythm of Devotion"
Son Lux - "Easy (Switch Screens)" feat. Lorde
Badbadnotgood - "Can't Leave The Night"
Machinedrum & Prefuse 73 - "The Only Scarf"
Cashmere Cat - "With Me"
Addison Groove - "Just You" feat. Josefina
Odesza - "Sun Models" feat. Madelyn Grant
Warpaint - "Biggy"



Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee