Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rhythm Lab Radio | August 15, 2014

In the first hour, we had two unique remixes. First up, producer Snakehips takes on the track "Cigarette Song" giving the indie-soul track a funky-smoothed out vibe. The second remix comes Jake One, who turns Portugal. The Man's "Evil Friends" into a electro-blues smash with help from Detroit's Danny Brown. Plus we had new music from Josef Salvat, and rising UK hip hop duo Subculture Sage. 

In the second hour, we featured new music from Captain Murphy, which is the rapper alias of producer Flying Lotus. We also played the first track from Jason Feathers, which is a collaboration between Astronautalis, Bon Iver's Justin Vernon, S. Carey and Ryan Olson ( Polica & Gayngs). We also had a track from the new DJ Shadow EP called Liquid Amber, and a new song from the collaboration of Detroit's Black Milk and Canadian jazz trio BADBADNOTGOOD.


Rhythm Lab Radio | August 15, 2014 by Rhythm Lab Radio on Mixcloud




Massive Attack - "Unfinished Sympathy"
Jessie Ware - "What You Won't Do For Love"
The Electro-Acoustic Space Jazz & Percussion Ensemble - "One For The Monica Lingas Band"
BBNG - "Triangle"
Subculture Sage - "1=1=1"
Josef Salvat - "Shoot and Run"
Doe Paoro - "New Lows"
Little Dragon - "Forever"
Raury - "Cigarette Song (Snakehips Remix)"
Portugal. The Man - "Evil Friends (Jake One Remix)" feat. Danny Brown
The Stepkids - "Sweet Salvation"
Cibelle - "Lightworks"
Diplo - "About That Life" feat. Jahan Lennon"
Daedelus - "Fairweather Friend"
Sylvan Esso - "Wolf"


Bugz In The Attic - "Booty La La"
Lizzo & Caroline Smith - "Let 'Em Say"
The Rub - "Bring On The Love" feat. Tatiana Owens
Amp Live - "100,000 Watts"
Machinedrum - "Want Me"
Jason Feathers - "Leave Your Stain"
DJ Shadow - "Ghost Town"
Black Milk & BADBADNOTGOOD  - "Now Or Never"
Ratatat - "Seventeen Years"
Grizzly Bear - "Will Calls (Diplo Remix)"
Ghostpoet - "Meltdown (Squarepusher Remix)"
Captain Murphy - "Cosplay"
Electric Wire Hustle - "Look In The Sky"
Kaytranada - "Leave Me Alone" feat. Shay Lia
Jesse Boykens III - "Plain"
Made of Oak - "Vacuum Life"

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee