Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
State of Sound is back & even bigger. Get tix for the next show!

James Vincent McMorrow drops a live album as a free download!

James Vincent McMorrow released an amazing album entitled Post Tropical last year and to show his appreciation he decided to release a live album as a free download.

"2014 was an incredible year, I'm so grateful to anyone who came to a show, bought/listened to Post Tropical, stopped me on the street to say hello and take a photo, or generally just made my life better.

I wanted to say thank you. So I thought, what would I want to get as a present?.... A video of a cat in a clown costume driving a ride along lawnmower?... umm, yes please. But it turns out it's real difficult to get a cat into a costume. Plus cats are heavily unionised now.

So, thats not happening (yet). But, as a back up plan, we did have some great people come down to my last show of the year, at the Ace Hotel Theatre in Los Angeles. They recorded the entire show, it came out great, so here it is below, free to download for everyone who wants it. All I ask is that if you're feeling it, that you share it. I'm incredibly proud of this show that we took all over the world for the last 12 months, and I want as many people to hear it as possible.

So yeah, you guys are the best, thank you again, i'll see you in 2015. I got plans."

-James Vincent McMorrow

You can download the live album here. Tracklisting is below.


  1. The Lakes
  2. Glacier
  3. Red Dust
  4. Down The Burning Ropes
  5. Higher Love
  6. This Old Dark Machine
  7. Post Tropical
  8. All Points
  9. We Don't Eat
  10. Gold
  11. Cavalier
  12. And If My Heart Should Somehow Stop
  13. When I Leave
  14. If I Had a Boat

Watch McMorrow perform his song "Cavalier" from his album Post Tropical in our Studios from last year.


James Vincent McMorrow -Cavalier from 88Nine RadioMilwaukee on Vimeo.



Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee