Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Listen to new music from the Jazz supergroup R+R=Now, Jay Rock, Nao and more


In the first hour of Rhythm Lab Radio, we featured new music from Nikki Jean, Kadhja Bonet, NAO, Chromeo, Allan Kingdom and more. We also played new music from Brownout's new album paying tribute to Public Enemy. Then we played a previously unheard track from the Jazz legend, John Coltrane.

In the second hour, we played new music from A$AP Rocky, Aesop Rock, Black Thought, Jay Rock, Ric Wilson, producer Sammy Bananas, serpentwithfeet, RL Grime, Dorian Concept and more. Finally, we featured the new jazz supergroup, R+R=NOW featuring pianist Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin on synthesizer and vocoder, trumpeter Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, bassist Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin on synth and beatbox and drummer Justin Tyson.

Listen to the whole show below.


Hour one

Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band - “Love Like This” John Coltrane - “Untitled Original 11383 (Take 1)” Toshio Matsuura Group - “Do The Astral Plane” NFROMTHEWAVE - “Pashun” Sen Morimoto - “Cannonball” Bart & The Bedazzled - “Your Sorrow” Nite Jewel - “Had to Let Me Go” Kadhja Bonet - “Another Time Lover” Nikki Jean - “Mr. Clean” feat. Lupe Fiasco NAO - “I Need Your Lovin’ Chromeo - “Slumming It” Allan Kingdom - “All Night” Brownout - “Fight The Power”

Hour two

A$AP Rocky - “F*** Sleep” feat. FKA Twigs Aesop Rock - “Klutz” Black Thought - “Twofifteen” Kelvyn Colt - “Bury Me Alive” Jay Rock - “Redemption” feat. SZA TOKiMONSTA - “No Way (Kingdom Remix)” feat. Isaiah Rashad, Joey Purp & Ambre Teedra Moses - “Be Your Girl (Kaytranada Edition)” Ric Wilson - “Split” feat. Sen Morimoto Sammy Bananas - “Gitcha Gitcha” feat. BOSCO & LaDonnis serpentwithfeet - “Messy” RL Grime - “Reims” Dorian Concept - “Promises” Luke Marzec - “Another Guy” Maribou State - “Feel Good” R+R=NOW - “Been On My Mind” feat. Amber Navran

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee