Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
State of Sound is back & even bigger. Get tix for the next show!

Listen to new music from Sun Ra Arkestra, Khruangbin, Rhye, Common and more

In this week's episode, we featured new music from Sun Ra Arkestra, Jimena Angel, Common, Busta Rhymes, Khruangbin, Machinedrum, Aalok Bala, VHOOR, and more. We also celebrated the 20th anniversary of Outkast's album "Stankonia."



Sun Ra Arkestra - “Queer Notions”
Lon Moshe - “Doin’ the Carvin’ for Thabo”
Emma-Jean Thackray - “Too Shy (12”Version)”
Theo Croker - “Just Let It Ride”
Henmai - “Relight” feat. Laura Roy & Woddy Green
Etta Bond - “Come Over”
Jimena Angel - “Esta Bien” feat. Nikitch
Aalok Bala - “Sueno”
Khruangbin - “Summer Madness”
Common - “(A Beautiful Revolution) Intro”
Georgia Anne Muldrow - “Vital Transformation”
Tobe Nwigwe - “Try Jesus”
Outkast - “Humble Mumble” feat. Erykah Badu
DJ Jazzy Jeff - “My Soul Ain’t for Sale”


Outkast - “Gasoline Dreams” feat. Khujo Goodie
Hudson Mohawke - “Ryderz”
Black Thought - “Magnificent”
Busta Rhymes - “Look Over Your Shoulder” feat. Kendrick Lamar
Common - “Say Peace”
Machinedrum - “The Relic” feat. Rochelle Jordan
TOKiMONSTA - “Rock The Float (Aaliyah flip)”
VHOOR - “Dono”
Lady Blackbird - “Collage (Bruise Remix)”
Rhye - “Black Rain”
Terri Walker - “Lose Twice”
Outkast - “Red Velvet”
Jay Cass - “Cucumber”
David Axelrod - “Holy Thursday”

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee