Listen to new music from Frank Ocean, Jorja Smith, The Bad Plus and more

Listen to new music from Frank Ocean, Jorja Smith, The Bad Plus and more

640 428

In the first hour, we played new music from Frank Ocean, Cashmere Cat featuring The Weeknd and Francis & The Lights; Mick Jenkins featuring BADBADNOTGOOD; DC rapper GoldLink; Syd tha Kyd from The Internet; Falty DL featuring Rosie Lowe; Rising UK R&B artist Jorja Smith; and The Seshen.

In the second hour, we played new tracks from De La Soul’s new album “And the Anonymous Nobody…”; Vince Staples’ new EP Prima Donna; Innanet James’ debut album “Quebec Place”; The Bad Plus covering Prince; and Danny Brown.

Rhythm Lab show August 2016

88Nine Radio Milwaukee
Plus hear new songs from Danny Brown, De La Soul, Cashmere Cat, Brasstracks, The Seshen and Mick Jenkins



Minnie Riperton – “Inside My Love”
Frank Ocean – “Self Control”
Jorja Smith – “Where Did I Go”
Snoh Aalegra – “In Your River”
Amy Winehouse – “Stronger Than Me”
Syd – “Amazing”
Goldlink – “Fall In Love” feat. Cicero
Nite-Funk – “Let Me Be Me”
Raury & Jaden Smith – “Losing Your Mind”
Cashmere Cat – “Wild Love” feat. The Weekend & Francis and the Lights
Mick Jenkins – “Drowning” feat. BADBADNOTGOOD
FaltyDL – “Drugs” feat. Rosie Lowe
TokiMonsta – “Realla” feat. Anderson .Paak
The Seshen – “Flames & Figures”
NAWAS – “So Low”


Aaliyah – “I Don’t Wanna”
De La Soul – “Nosed Up”
M.I.A. – “Go Off”
Danny Brown – “Pneumonia”
Vince Staples – “Smile”
Brasstracks – “Get Your Way” feat. Roses Gabor
Innanet James – “Flavour”
Childish Gambino – “V.3005”
DJ Paypal – “Dose” feat. DJ Earl + DJ Taye
Thundercat – “Bus In The Streets”
The Bad Plus – “The Beautiful Ones”
Lesser Lakes Trio – “Don Strawberry”
Jay Anderson x Strehlow – “Off The Grid”
Hiatus Kaiyote – “Laputa (Taylor Mcferrin Remix)” feat. Anderson .Paak
Frank Ocean – “Siegfried”