Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
State of Sound is back & even bigger. Get tix for the next show!

The Mix with guest Shadow People

The Shadow People are made up of two of Wisconsin's most prominent Underground House Music figures today. Jonn Hawley and J.C. Hanna have a combined 30 plus years of experience in production and DJing. These gentleman were drawn together by a shared passion for moving crowds and keeping quality at the forefront of the electronic music scene. They decided to begin working on projects together in 2009. With Jonn’s studio savvy and JC’s love for darker rhythms, the Shadow People project has truly taken on a life of it’s own. After the release of their first few songs on labels such as Smoke City (NYC/Huddersfield), Lingo Recordings (Cincinnati), as well as their own Soul Fuel imprint, they've decided to take their act on the road. Check out there latest project called the Shadow Chant E.P. on Soul Fuel Recordings

The Mix on 88.9FM is Milwaukee’s first Mix Show dedicated to local Milwaukee DJ’s & listeners from all walks of the Electronic Dance Music scene. Tune in Saturdays from 10pm to Midnight.

See playlist below:
Hour 1 - DJ Kenny Perez

  1. Malaa & Maximono - Arsenic
  2. James Holden ft Julie Thompson - Nothing (Kastis Torrau Remix)
  3. Camelphat - Light Night
  4. Adrian Lux - Torn Apart (Wildfire Remix)
  5. MK & Becky Hill - Piece of Me (Camelphat Remix)
  6. Shiba San - Got Drunk
  7. Daniel Cross ft Miya - Killing Me (Toniia Remix)
  8. JackLNDN & Fabich - Without You
  9. Soul Divide - Catch The Light (Man Without A Clue Remix)
  10. Dustin Nantais & Paul Hazendonk - In Heaven
  11. Roger Sanchez - Morning Prayer
  12. Madison Mars - Down
  13. DJ Snake - Talk


88Nine Asst. Program Director / On-Air Talent | Radio Milwaukee