Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

A house music tribute to Aretha Franklin

Every Saturday evening we set the vibe from 10 p.m. to midnight as DJ Kenny Perez mixes up the hottest sounds from the electronic dance music scene. In The Mix with DJ Kenny Perez prides itself on bringing to the forefront some of Milwaukee’s most talented DJs and producers. Take the musical journey.

Saturday, we paid respect to the Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, with a take on her classic song "Deeper Love" remixed into a house anthem by Soundslaves. Plus, we unveiled a new song that showcases this summer’s hottest collaboration: Calvin Harris and Sam Smith with "Promises."

Enjoy the set, download the mixes and follow the In The Mix Spotify playlist below.


1. Aretha Franklin – Deeper Love (Soundslaves Remix)

2. Frankie J – Knights

3. Robin S – Show Me Love (ILL PhiL Remix)

4. DJ Junior – Where I Want to Be

5. CID – I Miss You

6. Tchami – Don’t Let Me Down (PLON Remix)

7. 2SESTIC – Rock My Heart

8. Magnificence – Cobra

9. Lucas & Steve – With You

10. Kaskade ft Charlotte Lawrence – Cold As Stone

11. 6ix9ine – FEFE (Cheyenne Giles Remix)

12. Tiesto & Dzeko – Jackie Chan (The Stickmen Remix)

13. Selena Gomez – Back To You (Flipside Source Bootleg)

14. Dynoro & Gigi D’Agostino – In My Mind

15. Chace – Never

16. GATTUSO – Who We Are

17. Juacko – Tik Tok

18. Bingo Players – No. 1 Disco

19. Dannic ft Polina Griffith – Falling In Love

20. Bellini – Samba De Janeiro

21. Eats Everything – Monegros

22. Calvin Harris & Sam Smith – Promises

P.S., Milwaukee DJs—your opportunity to have a mix aired on 88Nine’s “In The Mix with DJ Kenny Perez” is a click away. Submit here.

88Nine Asst. Program Director / On-Air Talent | Radio Milwaukee