Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
May the Fourth ... bring you to State of Sound! Get tickets now.

Rhythm Lab Radio | November 7, 2014

In the first hour, we debuted a really cool and interesting track from the project The New Basement Tapes that takes on unfinished Bob Dylan songs. It is a supergroup that features Elvis Costello, Jim James from My Morning Jacket, and more. We also featured new music from Ryan Hemsworth’s latest album, Toro Y Moi’s alter ego Les Sins, and Run the Jewels. Finally, we introduced you to a new singer/songwriter by the name of Natalie Prass, whose voice sounds like a cross between Minnie Riperton and Dusty Springfield. 

In the second hour, we played a new track from producer/singer Until The Ribbon Breaks featuring Run The Jewels. Then from Los Angeles, we heard new music from rising producer Fei-Fei. We also played a new track from Baauer’s new EP. Then we featured music from the amazing 7th studio album from Warp Records artist Clark. Finally, we played another track from Natalie Prass, which happens to be a cover of a Janet Jackson classic.


Rhythm Lab Radio | November 7, 2014 by Rhythm Lab Radio on Mixcloud




Mount Kimbie - “Home Recording” - Cold Spring Fault Less Youth
The New Basement Tapes - “When I Get My Hands On You”
Natalie Prass - “Why Don’t You Believe In Me”
Minnie Riperton - “Les Fleur”
The Septembers - “Riverbed”
James Vincent McMorrow - “When I Leave”
Les Sins - “Bellow” - Michael
One Day - “Leave Your Windows Open”
Ryan Hemsworth - “Snow In Newark” feat. Dawn Golden
Rosie Lowe - “How’d You Like It”
Subculture Sage - “1=1=1”
Sims - “L’ Audace” - Field Notes (Doomtree, 2014)
Run The Jewels - “Early” feat. Boots
RL Grime - “The Reminder” feat. How To Dress Well
Royce Wood Junior - “Rover”


Chrome Sparks - “Goddess”
Fei-Fei - “Born” - Pretty Girls Don’t Hallucinate
Baauer - “One Touch VIP” 
Clark - “Winter Linn” - Clark
Etta Bond - “Bubble” feat. Delilah
Until The Ribbons Break - “Revolution Indifference” feat. Run the Jewels
Kiko King & creative maze - “Hyenas Gold"
Singularis - “Head Up”
Made In Heights - “Murakami”
SBTRKT - “The Light” feat. Denai Moore
Wallwork & RZR - “Mad Techno Invasion”
Armeria - “Let’s Go Somewhere”
Falcons - “Cell”
Star Slinger - “III/IV”
Steve Spacek - “Days of My Life"
Natalie Prass - “Any time, Any place"

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee