Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Weekly Download | Adrian Younge and Ghostface Killah, 'Return of The Savage' featuring Raekwon & RZA

This week's download comes from producer Adrian Younge and Wu-tang Clan's Ghostface Killah. The two just released a collaborative album "Twelve Reasons To Die Part 2." It's a concept album based in the 1970's and a sequel to their 2013 release.  You can download the track "Return of The Savage" featuring Raekwon and RZA. Check out Pitchfork's review of the album.

Twelve Reasons to Die Part II is set in the grimy streets of mid-1970s New York City. Descendants of the DeLucas are running the city but a new and powerful crime syndicate is rising, commanded by black gangster Lester Kane (personified by Raekwon). As his power grows, Kane takes on the DeLucas and a war ensues. Kane has always known the legend of Tony Starks, who was killed by the DeLucas in Italy (in part 1) and whose remains were partially used to create twelve vinyl records. When played back in the “old world,” the Ghostface Killah rose and destroyed the Italian faction. Enter Twelve Reasons to Die Part II.

Download Adrian Younge & Ghostface Killah's "Return of The Savage" featuring Raekwon and RZA (right click & save as)

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee