Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Gorillaz announce new album, 'Humanz,' share 4 new tracks

Gorillaz - Humanz

The wait is almost over for the return of the Gorillaz.  Today, Damon Albarn's super animated group announced that they will release their new album title "Humanz" on April 28. There will be two editions of the album available: standard and dexluxe.  The deluxe edition will have an additional five more tracks than the standard, which has 14 tracks. There will also be asuper deluxe vinyl box set featuring 14 individual pieces of 12” colored vinyl (each one a different color), packaged in individually art-worked sleeves. Each piece of vinyl features an album track, backed with an exclusive alternate version on the other side.

The band also shared the tracklisting and album artwork which was created by Jamie Hewlett.  "Humanz" features appearances from Mavis Staples, De La Soul, Vince Staples, Grace Jones, Danny Brown, Kelela, and more.  You can also listen to four tracks from the album below via Spotify.

"Humanz" Tracklisting

01 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
02 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
03 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
04 Momentz feat. De La Soul
05 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
06 Charger feat. Grace Jones
07 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
08 Busted and Blue
09 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee