Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Listen to new music from Janelle Monae, SZA, Little Simz, and more!


On this week's show, we featured a lot of new music to kick off the new year. In the first hour, we played tracks from Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Sampha, Thievery Corporation, Bonobo, The Love Experiment, Sinkane, SOHN, Kingdom, Little Simz, and Kendrick Lamar collaborator Josef Leimberg. We also introduced a new artist by the name of Celeste. You can check out the video for her song "Daydreaming" at the bottom of this post.

In the second hour, we played new tracks from Janelle Monae, Run The Jewels, Wiley, Syd from the Internet, SZA, Lupe Fiasco, and more!

Listen to the show and check out the tracklisting below!  Check out the Spotify playlist for the show here.



Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - “Rare Things Grow”
Sampha - “(No One Knows Me) Like the Piano”
Celeste - “Daydreaming”
The Love Experiment - “Friends” feat. JSWISS
Substantial - “MLK (Dream Big) 2.0 feat. See King & Matthew Shell
Bonobo - “Bambro Koyo Ganda” feat. Inner Gnawa
Thievery Corporation - “Ghetto Matrix” feat. Mr. Lif
Gabriel Garzon-Montano - “Crawl”
Josef Leimberg - “Echoes of One”
Sinkane - “Telephone”
SOHN - “Hard Liquor”
Oyinda - “Never Enough”
Kingdom - “Nothin” feat. Syd
Little Simz - “Bad to the Bone” feat. Bibi Bourelly
FKJ - “Go Back Home”


Mura Masa - “Love$ick” feat. A$AP Rocky
Janelle Monae & Pharrell Williams - “Jalapeno”
Run The Jewels - “Thursday in the Danger Room” feat. Kamasi Washington
Wiley - “Back With a Banger”
Lupe Fiasco - “Jump” feat. Gizzle
Machinedrum - “Do It 4 U (Daktyl Remix)” feat. DAWN
Letherette - “Don’t Think About Me”
Oddisee - “Things”
Jamie Woon - “Sharpness (Kaytranada Remix)”
GoldLink - “Rough Soul” feat. April George
SZA - “Drew Barrymore”
Syd - “All About Me”
Bruno Major - “Easily”
Laura Misch - “I Adore”
Run The Jewels - “Down” feat. Joi
Bjork - “Hunter”

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee