Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

'I have a mix for you!' The energy we need for In The Mix

Every Saturday evening we set the vibe for the city of Milwaukee from 10 p.m. to midnight. We mix up the hottest sounds from the electronic dance music scene.  In The Mix with  DJ Kenny Perez prides itself on bringing to the forefront some of Milwaukee’s most talented DJs and producers as guests on the show.

Stream the mixes below and follow me on all social media  @djkennyperez.

New year, new mix, but same energy! We've come out of the last decade with some nostalgic mix sets highlighting the 2010s. Now, it is time to look to the future of dance music and celebrate the DJs and producers more than ever. On this episode we focus on new music from the artists heating up the scene. Lane 8, Moguai, Don Diablo and Sam Feldt are just few artists set to make their mark in 2020 and here is a taste.

Nothing warms the soul more than a DJ reaching out to be on In The Mix. So, when T Dizzle says, "I have a mix" before she could even utter the words "for you!" the answer is "Hell yeah!" When local DJs pop the question, it gets me excited and it means a lot of different things, right? It means that DJs are listening, DJs are eager to be heard and it shows that we are doing something different for the city of Milwaukee. No stranger to the club life, T Dizzle has taken the energy from the dance floor and works those sound in this mix she submitted. This live set is filled with smooth house grooves and heart warming vocals, so please enjoy and make sure to tune next Saturday with my homie Glitched Noise.

Playlist Hour 1 - DJ Kenny Perez

  1. "Social Experiment" - Mahalo & Milkwish
  2. "On My Mind" - Algrthm
  3. "On My Mind" - Diplo & Sidepiece
  4. "Commander" - Moguai
  5. "Losing My Religion" - Koni ft Devan & Tom Bailey
  6. "Just" - Lane 8
  7. "Get, Get Up" - manolo & BOT
  8. "Coming" - Maxim Lany
  9. "Pararin" - Fhaken & Uriah Persie
  10. "Joys" (OFFAIAH Remix) - Roberto Surace
  11. "Baggage" - Gryffin, Gorgon City & AlunaGeorge
  12. "Trip" - Brett Gould & DEL-30
  13. "The Truth" (Sam Feldt Remix) - James Blunt
  14. "Dancing with You" - AFSHeeN
  15. "UFO" - Don Diablo & Alij
  16. "Long Way Home" - Going Deeper ft Trove

Playlist Hour 2 - T Dizzle

  1. "Turbo Time" - Patrick Topping
  2. "Contemplation" - Josh One & Philip Z
  3. "Switch" - Jansons ft Dope Earth Alien
  4. "Shined On Me" - CASSIM
  5. "Rushing" - Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian
  6. "And In Time" - Ashmere, Elisabeth, Mattei & Omich
  7. "Love Addiction" - Green Velvet, Jamie Principle, Saso Recyd
  8. "Can't Be Alone" - Escadia
  9. "In My Arms" - Ferreck Dawn, Robsonic, Nikki Ambers
  10. "Hooked" - Martin Ikin
  11. "Great Ape" - Garrett & Dustin
  12. "Crave The Rave" - Prok & Fitch, Kyozo
  13. "Everything" (Phunk Unique's Athmo Mix - Phunk

88Nine Asst. Program Director / On-Air Talent | Radio Milwaukee