Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Listen to "Happy Pills", A New Song From Norah Jones Forthcoming Album Little Broken Hearts

Ms. Jones has come along way from her Jazz roots.  From working with Q-Tip to most recently working with Danger Mouse, Daniele Luppi, and Jack White, Jones has expanded her musical repertoire.  

Norah Jones will be releasing forthcoming album called Little Broken Hearts on May 1.  Once again she join forces with super-producer Danger Mouse on this release. The twelve-song album was both written by jones and Danger Mouse. The inspiration for the album came from vintage movie posters.

Jones drew the inspiration for the album cover from the vintage movie posters that adorn Burton’s Los Angeles studio. “Brian has this great collection of Russ Meyer posters in his studio,” explains Jones, “and this particular one, called Mudhoney, was right over the couch where I sat every day. I always was looking at it and thinking ‘that’s so cool I want to look like her!’ I remember staring at the poster the whole time we made the record. It’s a great visual."

Take a listen to the single "Happy Pills," and let us know what you think about the track.

Here is the tracklisting:

1. Good Morning
2. Say Goodbye
3. Little Broken Hearts
4. She's 22
5. Take It Back
6. After The Fall
7. 4 Broken Hearts
8. Travelin' On
9. Out On The Road
10. Happy Pills
11. Miriam
12. All A Dream 

Director of Digital | Radio Milwaukee